First failed Interview

Table of contents

So, it goes back to November 2020, when I first got to know that I can get hired online, and can work from home, even as a junior developer or intern So with decent knowledge of HTML/CSS/JS, i started looking for intern roles as such and viola one of the companies matched with my profile I also wrote in the note, that i am willing to work for the for free for 1month and if they like my work we can talk about a paid contract and this worked wonders

After this i got a call from them, that they will be conducting my interview in a few days and so

THE DECISION DAY

Lets go on technical details of it it was a simple 1 hr call on gmeet questions were related to basic logic building and javascript

For starters, they asked me for introduction and introduced themselves too Then they first gave me some basic easy level leetcode questions, about how to fill water tanks (was really eazzzzzzyyyyyyy) Then we started talking about what interests me in web and everything around that,

Then comes the part where I did the mistake😅, they asked me about event loops and some other array functions, with which I was not aware of, on top of it zero exp in reactJS killed me more

And after that call I never heard from them, neither got any reply

So what were the possible mistakes:

  1. Not knowing js fundamentals
  2. 0 exp in react
  3. really not so good projects (just a to do list 😅)

Just wanted to share an old account from my diary so wrote it here, would be glad to read your experiences too 🤗